

House and Senate Election Committee chairmen issue joint statement on redistricting plan for the state's two U.S. Congressional Districts (SB 200)

CONCORD, NH – Rep. Barbara Griffin (R-Goffstown), Chair of the Special Committee on Redistricting, and Sen. Jim Gray (R-Rochester) chair of the Senate Election Law & Municipal Affairs Committee, issued the following statement today regarding SB 200:

"We are pleased to announce that we have been working on a redistricting plan for our two U.S. Congressional Districts that is both constitutional and fair. In our opinion, the map that we have created honors both of those important goals. We look forward to publicly reviewing it on Monday, May 16 during our Committee of Conference on SB 200 that is scheduled for 11:00am in Statehouse, Room 100."

Notes:

- A copy of the SB 200 map is attached
- The members of the Committee of Conference on SB 200 include: Sen. Jim Gray, Sen. Regina Birdsell, Sen. Donna Soucy, Rep. Barbara Griffin, Rep. Ross Berry, Rep. Bob Lynn, and Rep. Steven Smith.

###

Senate Media Contact: Carole Alfano | Communications Director carole.alfano@leg.state.nh.us

House Media Contact:
Jennifer Tramp | Communications Director
Jennifer.tramp@leg.state.nh.us